International Primary Curriculum

At Pyrcroft Grange Primary School we supplement our ambitious curriculum with the use of The International Primary Curriculum. This is a thematic, creative curriculum for 5-11 years old.

It is designed to help children:

  • Learn the essential knowledge, skills and understanding of a broad range of curriculum subjects
  • Engage with their learning so they remain committed to learning throughout their school careers and beyond
  • Develop the personal qualities they need to be good citizens in an ever changing world
  • Develop a sense of their own nationality and culture at the same time as developing a profound respect for the nationalities and cultures of others

Learning Goals

The learning goals are the foundation on which the International Primary Curriculum is built. The IPC provides children with subject goals, personal learning goals, and uniquely, international learning goals, and these are defined for each age phase:

Milepost 1 Milepost 2 Milepost 3
Ages 5-7 Ages 7-9 Ages 9-11


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now